Yellowhead County Libraries

Yellowhead County Library Board was formed in 1997 and is responsible for library services delivered from three libraries in the County. The board provides library services to Yellowhead County residents through three branch libraries: Evansburg Public Library, Wildwood Public Library and the Niton Public Library. In addition, the board provides supplemental funding to the Edson Public Library and the Hinton Municipal Library in order to service Yellowhead County residents who live within those two regions.

Yellowhead County became a member of the Yellowhead Regional Library System in 1998 along with the towns of Edson and Hinton. There are 45 libraries that have partnered within the Yellowhead Regional Library System to cooperate and share resources. There are seven regional library systems in Alberta.